2021 Residential Design Awards Finalists | AIA Atlanta

2021 Residential Design Awards Finalists

Monday, November 8, 2021
2021 Residential Design Awards Finalists

ATLANTA — November 8, 2021 — AIA Atlanta today announced the finalists of the 2021 Residential Design Awards (RDA). The program honors excellence in built work designed by members of AIA Atlanta and other architects registered in the state of Georgia.

The 2021 program was juried by five esteemed architects from around the United States, including the following:

  • Michael Abraham, AIA (Principal, Michael Abraham Architecture, Clarendon Hills, IL)
  • Jimmy Amichandwala, AIA (Senior Project Manager, GGLO, Seattle, WA)
  • Jaya Kader, AIA (Principal, KZ Architecture, Miami, FL)
  • Joseph Herrin, AIA (Principal, Heliotrope Architects, Seattle, WA)
  • John Murray, AIA (Principal, John B. Murray Architect, LLC, New York, NY)

RDA winners will be revealed on Thursday, November 18, at AIA Atlanta’s Build Something Great event, presented by YKK AP. The finalists are as follows:

Multifamily/Mixed-Use — Over 50 Units

Arya Peachtree
Dwell Design Studio

Edge on the Beltline
Lord Aeck Sargent; Brock Hudgins Architects

Trellis House
Niles Bolton Associates

Renovations/Adaptive Reuse

Best Drive Mid-Century

Urban Forest Mod
Jones Pierce Architects

MCM Pavilion
Axios Architecture LLC

Single-Family — Contemporary

Hillside House
Robert M. Cain Architect

Sandy Lake Residence
West Architecture Studio

Turpin Residence
Daniel E. Snyder Architect, P. C

Single-Family — Traditional

Merry Wood
Harrison Design

Precedent Redefined
Historical Concepts

About AIA Atlanta

AIA Atlanta, the Atlanta Chapter of the American Institute of Architects, is a professional organization representing 1,800 architects and designers in Metro Atlanta. AIA advocates for the value of architects and provides architects the resources to do their best work, including continuing education, political advocacy, networking, and leadership development.