AIA Atlanta Announces 2021 Residential Design and Honor Awards Recipients

Friday, November 19, 2021
AIA Atlanta Announces 2021 Residential Design and Honor Awards Recipients

ATLANTA — November 19, 2021 — On Thursday evening, AIA Atlanta announced the recipients of the 2021 Residential Design and Honor awards during its annual Build Something Great ceremony, presented by YKK AP.

The Residential Design Awards recognize excellence in built work designed by members of AIA Atlanta and other architects registered in the state of Georgia, while the Honor Awards celebrate exemplary service in the architecture profession and community.


Residential Design Awards >

Honor Awards >

Residential Design Awards

Multifamily/Mixed-Use — Over 50 Units

Edge on the Beltline
Lord Aeck Sargent; Brock Hudgins Architects
Honor Award

Renovations/Adaptive Reuse

Urban Forest Mod
Jones Pierce Architects
Merit Award

Single-Family — Contemporary

Sandy Lake Residence
West Architecture Studio
Honor Award

Single-Family — Traditional

Merry Wood
Harrison Design
Honor Award

View RDA gallery >

Honor Awards

Dorothy Spence Citizen Architect Award
Garfield Peart, AIA

Ivan Allen Sr. Award
Oscar Harris, FAIA

James G. Fausett Service to the Profession Award
Theresa Ridley, AIA

John A. Busby Jr. Exceptional Young Architect Award
Heli Shah, Assoc. AIA

John Portman Visionary Award
Midtown Alliance

Kwanza Hall Award
Doug Hooker

Kwanza Hall Award
Mary Norwood

View Honor Awards gallery >

About AIA Atlanta

AIA Atlanta, the Atlanta Chapter of the American Institute of Architects, is a professional organization representing 1,800 architects and designers in Metro Atlanta. AIA advocates for the value of architects and provides architects the resources to do their best work, including continuing education, political advocacy, networking, and leadership development.